Beautiful Place

From my Dad’s blog:

Last week my father-in-law died and went to Heaven.  He loved Jesus Christ and knew Him as his Savior.  For sixty some years he served Him faithfully.  Before my father-in-law passed from this life, however, he had an incredible experience where God seemed to draw back the veil from this life, and let him see a glimpse into eternity.  As he was dying, he suddenly lifted his eyes upward and began to exclaim, “It’s a beautiful place!  It’s a beautiful place!  Oh, boy!  Wow!  It’s a beautiful place!  Wow!”  This went on for nearly an hour.  My brother-in-law, Mo Hodge, was present with his father as he was dying and caught these moments on video.  We are all certain that God gave this faithful servant of His ‘dying grace’ as he was preparing to leave this life.

By the next morning, my father-in-law’s breathing was very shallow.  Mo would bend over and speak into his ear, but his Dad did not give any indication that he was there with him.  Before my father-in-law passed, he closed his eyes and two big tears rolled down his cheeks.  He then took his final breath and awakened in the arms of Jesus!  This experience was truly a great blessing and comfort to the family.  Jesus promises us, “Peace I leave with you; My peace I give to you; not as the world gives, do I give to you.  Let not your heart be troubled, nor let it be fearful” (John 14:27). My wife’s Dad surely had this peace when he left this life, and embraced his new life in glory!

Have you received Jesus Christ as your Savior?  You can, right now.  Ask Him to come into your life, forgive you of your sins, and make you a new person.  Knowing Christ brings eternal life!  When you are ready to die, then you can truly live!

“Eye has not seen and ear has not heard, nor has it entered into the heart of man, all that God has prepared for those who love Him.”    1 Corinthians 2:9

I got a chance to watch the videos that my uncle captured with my grandpa talking about the Beautiful Place. It was incredible. Thank you Jesus for literally revealing your glory. Truly my grandpa was seeing Heaven…

Categories: Family

Leave a Reply

