Change

Change is inevitable.  Change is a part of life.  Everybody at some point, has some type of change in their life.  I myself tend to like change.  I like new challenges, new places, new people.  There’s something that ignites inside of me when it comes to things like this.

At this point in my life I would love to settle for awhile.  I would love to have some routine, maybe even some normalcy.  Michelle and I are getting closer and closer to starting a family, and it would be nice to settle.  Not forever, but for awhile.

I was hoping that the change we made about a year ago would have been that.  The point where we could exhale, stop, and breathe for several years.

Well, change is on the horizon again.

It’s like the sun peeking up just above the land.  You can see it, feel it, but not quite make out where or even when, but soon.  That’s where we are at.  Jesus said, “You must follow me.”  He didn’t always say where, or when, or even why.  But He did say.. FOLLOW ME.

That’s what we are doing.  With every inch of our being.  We follow and trust and hope.

Categories: Random

2 Comments »

Leave a Reply

